Nominations open for T. Roy Adams Humanitarian Award

Nominations are now open for the 2018 T. Roy Adams Humanitarian of the Year Award.

The award honours the memory of the late Councillor T. Roy Adams and is presented annually to a current resident of Niagara who best exemplifies Roy’s values and dedication to community service; a person who sees volunteerism as an integral part of their life. Last year’s winner was Tom Rankin.

Residents are encouraged to review the criteria for the award and nominate someone they know online at Nominations are open until March 31, 2018.

T. Roy Adams was an eminent Niagaran, well known throughout the Niagara, Canada, and abroad for his service to God, his country and his fellow citizens.


Darrell Neufeld
Niagara Region
905-980-6000 ext. 3813

Share this article: Facebook  |  Twitter

Page Feedback Did you find what you were looking for today?