Nominations open for 2023 Niagara Impact Awards

Nominations for the 2023 Niagara Impact Awards are now open.
Established in 2021, the Regional Chair’s Niagara Impact Awards recognize community members and organizations who have made significant efforts to help build a more resilient and welcoming region.  
Residents are encouraged to go online to nominate individuals, businesses, and non-profit organizations who have shown community spirit while demonstrating the value of volunteerism.
New to this year’s Impact Awards program is the addition of the prestigious T. Roy Adams Humanitarian of the Year Award. This award is bestowed annually to a Niagara resident who best exemplifies former Regional Councillor Adams’ values and dedication to community service: a person who sees volunteerism as integral part of their life.
Nominations will close on Friday, March 24. Award recipients will be announced during the 2023 State of the Region Address on April 12.


"As the generosity, selflessness and compassion of Niagara’s residents never fails to impress me, I am pleased to announce that nominations are open for the 2023 Niagara Impact Awards. After revisiting past award recipients and honourable mentions, I look forward to seeing another comparable list of residents just as deserving of recognition. I encourage everyone to consider those individuals, non-profits and businesses who made a difference in their lives over the past year and submit a nomination by March 24."
~ Regional Chair Jim Bradley

Media Inquiries

Daryl Barnhart
Office of the Regional Chair

Share this article: Facebook  |  Twitter

Page Feedback Did you find what you were looking for today?