Official List of Certified Candidates for Office of Regional Chair

Pause on General Election of Regional Chair

Changes to Election of Regional Chair by Province

The Premier announced at a press conference on July 27, 2018 his intention to pause on the general election of the Regional Chair for Niagara for the 2018 to 2022 term of Council.

Accordingly, Bill 5, the Better Local Government Act, 2018, received first reading on July 30, 2018. As a result, it is proposed that Niagara Regional Council will return to the appointment of the Regional Chair by the newly elected Council in December 2018.

Additional information will be posted as it becomes available.

Notice to Municipal Electors

NOTICE is herby given to the Municipal Electors of the Town of Fort Erie, Town of Grimsby, Town of Lincoln, City of Niagara Falls, Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake, Town of Pelham, City of Port Colborne, City of St. Catharines, City of Thorold, Township of Wainfleet, City of Welland and Township of West Lincoln, that during the period commencing May 1st, 2018 and completed on Nomination Day, July 27th, 2018, the following persons filed all necessary papers, endorsements of nominations, declarations and fees and as Returning Officer / Acting Deputy Clerk, I am satisfied such persons are qualified and their Nomination satisfies the requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996. I have therefore, certified such candidates for the Office of Regional Chair.

Dated this 30th day of July 2018

Carolyn J. Kett
Returning Officer,
Acting Deputy Clerk / Elections

Certified Candidates

Candidate Name Date Filed Contact Information Status
Augustyn, Dave

July 12, 2018

809 Canboro Rd.
Fenwick, L0S 1C0
Beam, John Ringo

May 18, 2018

6219 Johnson Dr.
Niagara Falls, L2T 3J6
Caslin, Alan

June 28, 2018

60 Port Master Dr.
St. Catharines, L2N 7H7
Goulbourne, Damian

June 26, 2018

745 South Pelham Rd.
Welland, L3C 3C9
Stack, Aaron Scott Michael July 27, 2018 403-585-9495

Page Feedback Did you find what you were looking for today?