By-laws Passed by your Area Municipality

Fort Erie, Grimsby, Lincoln, Niagara Falls, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Pelham, Port Colborne, St. Catharines, Thorold, Wainfleet, Welland and West Lincoln are all part of a two-tier system of municipal government, along with Niagara Region, the regional municipality.

Some situations call for "municipal" attention. Other situations call for "regional" attention. Others still fall under the jurisdiction of other administrative bodies, such as the Niagara Regional Police Service, or the provincial government.

For by-law information requests on licensing of taxi cabs and limousines, visit business licensing.

By-law information requests regarding noise control, animal control, and property standards should be referred to your area municipality.

Area Municipality By-laws Phone
Fort Erie 905-871-1600
Grimsby 905-945-9634
Lincoln 905-563-8205
Niagara Falls 905-356-7521
Niagara-on-the-Lake 905-468-3266
Pelham 905-892-2607
Port Colborne 905-835-2900
St. Catharines 905-688-5600
Thorold 905-227-6613
Wainfleet 905-899-3463
Welland 905-735-1700
West Lincoln 905-957-3346
Page Feedback Did you find what you were looking for today?