2022 Niagara Biennial Design Award Winners

A total of 11 award winners were selected from 35 submissions. The winners represent the quality and diversity of design of the built environment in Niagara in five design categories.

Award winning submissions were chosen by a panel of design professionals. The awards were open to owners, developers, architects, landscape architects, urban designers, planners, engineers, interior designers, artists and students.

Jury Report

For more information and pictures of the award winning projects, see the 2022 Jury Report.

Award winners

Grand prize - Interior public space

  • Niagara Parks Power Station - Niagara Parks Commission

Grand prize - Architecture

  • Neil Campbell Rowing Centre - City of St. Catharines and Henley Rowing Corporation

Outstanding achievement - Architecture

  • Walker Sport and Abilities Centre - Brock University, City of St. Catharines, City of Thorold, Niagara Region
  • Spirit in Niagara Small Batch Distillery - Spirit in Niagara Distillery Corporation
  • Student Commons - Niagara College

Outstanding achievement - Landscape architecture

  • Rotary Park - Town of Lincoln
  • Bridge Street Roundabout - Niagara Region
  • The Gardens at Pillar and Post Inn - Lais Hotel Properties Inc.

Outdoor art

  • Poppy Project - Niagara-on-the-Lake Museum
  • Downtown Bench Alley - Downtown Bench Beamsville BIA

Visionary design

  • Port Robinson Ecological Park Conceptual Master Plan - City of Thorold
Page Feedback Did you find what you were looking for today?